Grades 6–8 (Ages 11-14)

During the summer, we offer a fun camp experience that includes BrainGain: Activities developed by educational experts for Boys & Girls Clubs of America aimed at preventing summer learning loss.

Brain Gain incorporates an exciting hands-on learning model into each day’s...

Contact: Sabrina Garcelon Phone: 9787440915 Email: sgarcelon@bgcgs.org

Setting Our Teens Up for Success, With Engaging Programs Promoting Academics, Citizenship and Positive Behaviors

The Teen Center

The Boys & Girls Club of Greater Salem - Teen Center, is for youth ages thirteen to eighteen years old, and is located at our main site, Collins Middle School, 29 Highland Ave. Our primary goal is to provide Youth a safe and fun environment with...

Contact: Emi Perez Phone: 9787440915 Email: eperez@bgcgs.org

Location: Collins Middle School

Ages: 8-12

Youth Club

The Boys & Girls Club of Greater Salem, offers a high quality, After School Program, for children eight through twelve years old at our main site, Collins Middle School, 29 Highland Ave. Our primary goal is to provide children a safe and fun environment with activities that promote the physical, social and emotional...

Contact: Grace Duran Phone: 978-744-0915 Email: gduran@bgcgs.org

 A free twelve week life skills course for youth at risk age 12-17. Topics include: Anger Management, Relationships, Sef Esteem and Money management



Contact: Katina Polemenako Phone: (978)744-5181 Email: tina.polemenako@use.salvationarmy.org

Camp Fire offers traditional Summer Camp programming that serves school-age youth. We are located on the Salem/Lynn border, and have access to 75+ acres of woods, with trails for hiking and outdoor space for other activities. Our programs are designed to provide opportunities for campers to explore safe and fun outdoor camp activities, all under the guidance of qualified specialists and...

Contact: Ariel Asher, Camp Director Phone: 978-745-7200 Email: aasher@campfirenorthshore.org

Our summer school program, Caribbean Connections, will run from July 10 through August 10 at Saltonstall School, 211 Lafayette St. This enrichment program will offer instruction in both English and Spanish language arts to Salem students in levels K - 6. Five field trips are planned to local historic sites, including Salem Maritime National Historic Site, The Gables, Lowell National Historical...

Contact: Ana Nuncio Phone: 9787440991 Email: anuncio@7gables.org

Amigo de los niños ofrece un tratamiento terapéutico de los niños y las familias que experimentan estrés, problemas de comportamiento, u otros problemas de salud mental. Además de nuestros servicios generales, somos especialistas en el tratamiento de los efectos del trauma en niños y adultos; y también tenemos una formación especial en el tratamiento de problemas de comportamiento en la...

NEAq staff provide high-quality STEM outreach programs, funded by the Read Trust, to multiple grades throughout the Salem system.
For the 2017-18 School Year, this includes:
Grade 1: Tidepool programs in class
Grade 2: Field trip to the Aquarium
Grade 4: Engineering program in class
Grade 5: Field trip to Winter Island
Grade 7: Intertidal Ecology programs in...

Contact: Sylvia Scharf Phone: 6172262232 Email: sscharf@neaq.org

Our emergency psychiatric services crisis team is available 24/7, 365 days per year. We see people at our office, as well as in their homes, schools, or other safe locations. We cover all of northeastern Massachusetts.

Our Mobile Crisis Intervention (MCI) team works with youth with serious emotional disturbances and families. The team provides emergency psychiatric assessments, makes...

Expanding Horizons is a high quality after-school enrichment program offered to all middle school students in the district.  Our progam also includes homework and academic supports, free snack and free transportation to and home from the program!   All enrichment programs are project based and fun with a purpose, while also being infused with college and career connections.



Contact: Meghan Murtagh Phone: (978) 740-6667 (x103) Email: mmurtagh@leap4ed.org