After School

La misión del Museo Peabody Essex es celebrar la creatividad artística y cultural excepcional mediante la recopilación, asistencia y la interpretación de los objetos de arte y cultura de manera que aumente el conocimiento, enriquecer el espíritu, ocupar la mente y estimular los sentidos.

Artlink, es un programa asociado entre los jovenes y la comunidad de PEM, es un programa de aprendizaje fuera de la escuela totalmente subvencionado para jóvenes de los grados K-12. La asociación con los proveedores después de la escuela y el programa de jóvenes del area del North Shore, el programa ofrece una serie de galerías y exposiciones, así como recorridos práctica en proyectos...

Contact: Kameko Branchaud Phone: (978)542-1546 Email: youthprograms@pem.org

After School Programming Supporting Academic, Social and Emotional Development

What We Offer

The Boys & Girls Club of Greater Salem offers high quality care; state certified licensed Child Care during after school. Our program is open to children 5 years of age (enrolled in kindergarten) to 12 years. The main objective of the licensed program is to offer children a...

Contact: Sabrina Garcelon Phone: 978-744-0915 Email: sgarcelon@bgcgs.org

Setting Our Teens Up for Success, With Engaging Programs Promoting Academics, Citizenship and Positive Behaviors

The Teen Center

The Boys & Girls Club of Greater Salem - Teen Center, is for youth ages thirteen to eighteen years old, and is located at our main site, Collins Middle School, 29 Highland Ave. Our primary goal is to provide Youth a safe and fun environment with...

Contact: Emi Perez Phone: 9787440915 Email: eperez@bgcgs.org

Location: Collins Middle School

Ages: 8-12

Youth Club

The Boys & Girls Club of Greater Salem, offers a high quality, After School Program, for children eight through twelve years old at our main site, Collins Middle School, 29 Highland Ave. Our primary goal is to provide children a safe and fun environment with activities that promote the physical, social and emotional...

Contact: Grace Duran Phone: 978-744-0915 Email: gduran@bgcgs.org

Camp Fire North Shore is excited to provide Salem youth at Bentley Academy with the opportunity to realize their potential by participating in various activities while making new friends under the supervision of qualified, caring adults. Programming includes age appropriate activities such as Homework Club, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Games & Outdoor Play....

Contact: Ariel Asher, Program Director Phone: 978-745-7200 Email: aasher@campfirenorthshore.org

All services are free.

This program is for 11th and 12th graders. Students should sign up at the end of their sophomore year to be assured a seat. Students do career and college exploration, job shadowing, go on several college campus tours, get help with college applications, federal financial aid and scholarship applications. Students receive help in finding jobs and receive...

Contact: Jesenia Tejada-Perez Phone: (978) 740-6667 (x104) Email: jtejada@leap4ed.org

Expanding Horizons is a high quality after-school enrichment program offered to all middle school students in the district.  Our progam also includes homework and academic supports, free snack and free transportation to and home from the program!   All enrichment programs are project based and fun with a purpose, while also being infused with college and career connections.



Contact: Meghan Murtagh Phone: (978) 740-6667 (x103) Email: mmurtagh@leap4ed.org

The FLY KIDZ of the Salem YMCA is a multi-cultural, diverse co-ed group of kids ranging in ages from 5-15 who have a passion for dance. Join our community of young dancers and have the opportunity to compete and showcase your talents.



Contact: Juan Cruz Phone: Email: cruzj@northshoreymca.org

The mission of For Kids Only Afterschool (FKO) is to provide year-round out-of-school time services that meet the needs of children and their families through academic, social and cultural opportunities that promote learning and self-esteem necessary for life-long success.

FKO’s year-round programming provides children with learning experiences after school, during school...

Contact: Marisa Chiulli Phone: 9787788815 Email: mchiulli@fkoafterschool.org

The mission of For Kids Only Afterschool (FKO) is to provide year-round out-of-school time services that meet the needs of children and their families through academic, social and cultural opportunities that promote learning and self-esteem necessary for life-long success.

FKO’s year-round programming provides children with learning experiences after school, during school...

Contact: Meg Fitzpatrick Phone: 9787405927 Email: mfitzpatrick@fkoafterschool.org