Salem Summer Eats

Come join us at Salem High School for a free lunch and activities.

Lunch will be availiable for kids and teens 18 and under.

Bring a friend as well.

Monday July 9 at 11:30am

Tuesday July 10 at 11:30am

Wednesday July 11 at 11:30am

Thursday July 12 at 11:30am

Friday July 13 at 11:30am

Monday July 16 at 11:30am

Tuesday July 17 at 11:30am

Wednesday July 18 at 11:30am

Thursday July 19 at 11:30am

Friday July 20 at 11:30am

Monday July 23 at 11:30am

Tuesday July 24 at 11:30am

Wednesday July 25 at 11:30am

Thursday July 26 at 11:30am

Friday July 27 at 11:30am

Monday July 30 at 11:30am

Tuesday July 31 at 11:30am

Wednesday August 1 at 11:30am

Thursday August 2 at 11:30am

Friday August 3 at 11:30am

Monday August 6 at 11:30am

Tuesday August 7 at 11:30am

Wednesday August 8 at 11:30am

Thursday August 9 at 11:30am

Friday August 10 at 11:30am

 

Organization Name: 

The Summer Food Service Program, known as Summer Eats in Massachusetts, is a federally-funded nutrition program that provides free meals to children ages 18 and under when school is not in session. In Massachusetts, the program is administered by the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education with support from the Child Nutrition Outreach Program at Project Bread.

Nearly 10% of Massachusetts households experience food insecurity. Summer Eats helps to fill the gap left open during the summer months for these families. When children have reliable access to food during the summer they can return to school ready to learn.

During the school year, many families stretch their food budget by applying for free or reduced-price school meals for their children. Frequently, these families find it difficult to absorb the additional meal costs when school is not in session. These children may be at risk for hunger and malnutrition, and they will return to school in September at a disadvantage relative to their peers. By providing free, nutritious meals throughout the summer, Summer Eats ensures that every child has access to the food they need to succeed.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Aug 10 2018.
Monday, July 9, 2018 - 11:30am to Friday, August 10, 2018 - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 11:30am to Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 11:30am to Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 12:30pm
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 11:30am to Monday, August 13, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, July 13, 2018 - 11:30am to Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 12:30pm
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 11:30am to Friday, August 17, 2018 - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 11:30am to Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 11:30am to Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 12:30pm
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 11:30am to Monday, August 20, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, July 20, 2018 - 11:30am to Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 12:30pm
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 11:30am to Friday, August 24, 2018 - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 11:30am to Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 11:30am to Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 12:30pm
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 11:30am to Monday, August 27, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 11:30am to Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 12:30pm
Monday, July 30, 2018 - 11:30am to Friday, August 31, 2018 - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 11:30am to Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 11:30am to Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 12:30pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 11:30am to Monday, September 3, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, August 3, 2018 - 11:30am to Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 12:30pm
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 11:30am to Friday, September 7, 2018 - 12:30pm
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 11:30am to Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 11:30am to Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 12:30pm
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 11:30am to Monday, September 10, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, August 10, 2018 - 11:30am to Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 12:30pm
Physical Address: 
Salem High School
77 Wilson Street
01970 Salem , MA